跳到内容

脂肪燃烧锻炼

 

大多数人锻炼是因为他们想让自己看起来更好--最好是脂肪更少,肌肉更多--或者至少是修长、健康的外观。看看今天几乎所有的心血管机器,你会发现有燃烧脂肪的锻炼。谁能对此提出异议呢,对吗?

 

事实是,几乎任何持续的运动都会燃烧脂肪--有些方式比其他方式更容易燃烧脂肪,这取决于强度水平。现在仍然存在一种误解,认为你必须以较轻松的强度,或在目标心率范围的低端进行运动,才能最有效地燃烧脂肪。

当以理论最大心率的60-75%(通常是220减去你的年龄)工作时,身体确实燃烧了很高比例的脂肪而不是糖。不幸的是,在这种较低的强度水平下,你不会像更努力工作那样燃烧更多的卡路里。虽然机器提供的脂肪燃烧锻炼并没有错,但在更高的强度下锻炼更有可能刺激你所追求的结果。

要想拥有更苗条的身材和更少的脂肪,底线是燃烧卡路里。当身体燃烧的卡路里多于摄入的卡路里时,你就会减轻体重。在可持续但具有挑战性的心血管运动水平下,如最大心率的70-85%,你将使用更多的卡路里,使锻炼更有成效。从脂肪或糖类中燃烧的卡路里占多大比例并不一定重要。

所以,那么,如果你仍然想要最好的脂肪燃烧锻炼,你应该戴上心率监测器,在你的范围内的较高水平进行训练,或者结合间歇训练,在较低的水平上工作几分钟,并在整个锻炼过程中结合较短的高强度爆发力。

Octane Fitness的站立式和腰腿式椭圆机,以及它的LateralX横向椭圆机,都有一个心率间隔程序,让您设定低心率和高心率目标,然后机器会全程调整您的阻力水平,以确保您正常工作。有了你自定义的目标心率,你可以确保你正在遵循一个有效的程序,燃烧脂肪和卡路里。

在Octane椭圆机锻炼期间的任何时候,您也可以调整这些心率目标--以防您特别疲惫或需要更大的挑战。您设定好数字,剩下的就由机器来完成。大多数情况下。您仍然必须进行锻炼。

不要太纠结于 "燃烧脂肪 "的锻炼方式。只要确保你在进行有氧运动时,佩戴心率监测器,并保持在目标范围内,以优化你的结果。

Skip to content

fat burning workouts

 

Most people exercise because they want to look better – preferably with less fat and more muscle — or at least a trim, healthy appearance. Look at almost any cardiovascular machine today and you’ll find a fat burning workouts. Who can argue with that, right?

 

The fact is, virtually any sustained exercise burns fat – some modalities more so than others, depending on intensity levels. A misconception still exists that you have to exercise at an easier intensity, or at the lower end of your target heart rate range, in order to burn fat most effectively.

The body does burn a high percentage of fat versus sugar when working at 60-75% of your theoretical maximum heart rate, which is typically 220 minus your age. Unfortunately at this lower intensity level, you won’t burn as many calories as you would working harder. While there is nothing wrong with what machines offer as fat burning workouts, exercising at a higher intensity is more likely to stimulate the results you are after.

The bottom line for a trimmer figure with less fat is burning calories. When the body burns more calories than it takes in, you lose weight. At sustainable, but challenging, levels for cardiovascular exercise, such as 70-85% of your maximum heart rate, you will use more calories overall for a more productive workout. It doesn’t necessarily matter what percentage of the calories were burned from fat or sugar.

So, then, if you still want the best fat burning workouts, you should wear a heart rate monitor and train in the higher levels of your range, or incorporate interval training where you work at a lower level for a few minutes, and incorporate shorter bursts of high intensity throughout your workout.

Octane Fitness standing and recumbent ellipticals, along with its LateralX lateral elliptical, all have a Heart Rate Interval program that lets you set the low and high heart rate targets, and then the machine adjusts your resistance levels throughout to ensure that you are working properly. With your customized target heart rates, you can be sure that you are following an effective routine that burns fat and calories.

At any point during your workout on an Octane elliptical, you can adjust these heart rate targets as well – in case you are particularly fatigued or need a greater challenge. You set the numbers and the machine does the rest. Mostly. You still have to do the workout.

Don’t get too hung up on “fat burning” workouts. Just be sure that when you perform cardio, you wear a heart rate monitor and keep within your target range to optimize your results.